1042 Walnut Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Police Business Line
(805) 781-7317

Non-Emergency Dispatch
(805) 781-7312

(805) 781-7311

Neighborhood Outreach
(805) 781-7186

Lobby Hours
Mon & Wed 8 am - 5 pm
Tues & Thurs 10 am - 5 pm
Closed on Friday



Aspire Police and Fire Academy LogoAspire Academy is a 4-day leadership camp providing high school aged girls (14-17) hands-on experience in a public safety career.The camp is supported by a partnership with Police and Fire Departments from across the Central Coast, Allen Hancock Academy, and the California Men's Colony.

Aspire Academy gives girls the opportunity to experience firefighting, emergency operations techniques and law enforcement operations while connecting with women currently in these professions, as well as other women working in non-traditional roles. Girls will gear up and work alongside the elite women from Central Coast police and fire agencies, learning the value of fitness, rappelling, climbing a 100-foot ladder truck, investigating crime scenes, and riding with driving instructors in a high-speed obstacle course!

Aspire Academy Example Schedule:

Aspire Academy

Aspire Academy Key Dates:

Due to COVID-19 the 2020 Aspire Academy has been postponed to 2021. The application period and instructions for applicants for the 2021 Aspire Academy will open in Spring of 2021. Should you have any questions in the interim, please contact Tiffany Lankford at

Thank you to our Donors!

We thank our donors for their generosity; their contributions will ensure that Aspire Academy 2021 is able to impact young women on the Central Coast.

King David's Lodge #209

Madonna Enterprises LLC

Walmart of Arroyo Grande

Walmart of Paso Robles

Target of Santa Maria Target of San Luis Obispo
Rudd Counseling Associates Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of SLO
SESLOC  San Luis Obispo County Farm Supply Company

Bethel Evangical Lutheran Church

Women's Council of Realtors C.C.

 United Way of San Luis Obispo County 

Mr. and Mrs. Mike Grogran

Ms. Lori T. Hoving

Ms. Audrey E. Bigelow Ms. Karen M. Flagg

Ms. Laura E. Newman

Ms. Mary R. Partin

Ms. Kimberley Blackie Ms. Stacy Axan

Ms. Teri L. Williams

Ms. Barbara Stevens

Ms. Kymba B. Bartley

Mr. Jeffrey S. Gater

Ms. Susan Fena Ms. Jana Groscust

Ms. Tamara LaLanne

Ms. Connie Wood

Ms. Jano Kray

Ms. Eileen Falcinella

Ms. Vanessa Igel

Ms. Gayle Cekada

Ms. Tracy Royal

Ms. Seona Lampman

Ms. April Amoroso Ms. Rachel Pickering

Ms. Jill A. Hamblin

Ms. Patricia Kaspian

Ms. Linda Lester Ms. Deborah Howe

Ms. Suzanne Nelson

Ms. Mary Hughes

Ms. Kelly Stukey Ms. Patty Rice

Ms. Sara LaForest

Ms. Lucinda Koval

Ms. Karen Baum

Ms. Denise Allen

Mr. and Mrs. Steven C. Penzes

Ms. Stocksdale

Ms. Kelly J. Allen Ms. John W. Purvis IV
Ms. Nichole M. Hayes Mary Parker

Ms. Diana Dennis

Ms. Kathleen M. Mauk

C. Fatzinger

Mr. and Mrs. Mitchell Samuelian

Camille O'Bryant

Lisa Combs