Contact

Phone: (805) 781-7250
Fax: (805) 542-9867

City Hall 
990 Palm Street, Room #14 
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday-Friday, closed on national holidays or as posted

deptbanner

Human Resources

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Print

Mission Statement

"Helping employees realize their full potential so they can effectively serve our community"


The Human Resources Department provides centralized human resource support to all City departments. These services include coordination of the recruitment and selection process, employee classification, labor negotiations, workforce diversity administration, employee training, employee benefit administration, liability and claim administration, workers' compensation, and wellness programs.

Please see the menu at the left for links to job openings, job descriptions, benefits, and payroll information.

 

Employment Verification

For written employment verification that does not require income verification, please fax or email the request to Elizabeth Turbow at 805.542.9867 or eturbow@slocity.org

For written employment verification that requires income verification, please email the request to Payroll at payroll@slocity.org or mail requests to:

City of San Luis Obispo

Att: Payroll

990 Palm St,

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Turnaround time for employment verification requiring income is six business days. Turnaround time for all other employment verification is four business days.

 

Human Resources Staff Directory

 Picture1

 

 

 

Monica Irons, Director of Human Resources:
Oversight of all HR functions
mirons@slocity.org 805.781.7252

Nickole Sutter, Human Resources Manager:
Labor Relations, Organization Development, Performance Management
nsutter@slocity.org 805.781.7251

Candace Havens, Senior Administrative Analyst:
Liability, Property, Special Event and Other Insurances
chavens@slocity.org 805.781.7181

Brittani Roltgen, Human Resources Analyst I - Classification and Compensation:
Classification & Compensation, Salary Range Administration, Systems Process Improvement
broltgen@slocity.org 805.781.7268

Sharon Seitz, Human Resources Specialist - Recruitment:
Recruitment Support, Pre-employment Testing, Wellness
sseitz@slocity.org 805.781.7254

Amy Fletcher, Human Resources Specialist - Benefits:
Benefits Coordination, Safety, Liability and Workers Comp Filing and Tracking
afletcher@slocity.org 805.781.7480

Elizabeth Turbow, Human Resources Administrative Assistant II:
General Inquiries, Training Coordination, Employee Recognition, Verification of Employment
eturbow@slocity.org 805.781.7250