Conflict of Interest Code

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

In compliance with the Political Reform Act of 1974, California Government Code Section 81000 et. seq., and specifically with Section 97300 et. seq., the City of San Luis Obispo hereby adopts this Conflict of Interest Code which shall be applicable to all designated employees of the City. The requirements of this code are in addition to other requirements of the Political Reform Act, such as the general prohibition against conflicts of interest contained in Government Code 87100, and are in addition to any other state or local laws pertaining to conflicts of interest. On December 2, 2014, the City Council adopted Resolution No. 10582 (2014 Series) amending the City's Conflict of Interest Code.

Conflict Of Interest Code 

Form 700 

Government Code 87200 Filers

Government Code Section 87200 identifies elected and appointed officials as statutory filers who are required to file Statements of Economic Interests (FPPC Form 700). Statements of Economic Interests for the following elected officers and appointed officials can be viewed on the City's public access portal.

  • Heidi Harmon, Mayor
  • Aaron Gomez, Council Member
  • Carlyn Christianson, Council Member
  • Andy Pease, Council Member
  • Dan Rivoire, Council Member
  • Hemalata Dandekar, Planning Commission
  • John Fowler, Planning Commission
  • Robert Jorgensen, Planning Commission
  • John McKenzie, Planning Commission
  • Nicholas Quincey, Planning Commission
  • Charles Stevenson, Planning Commission
  • Mike Wulkan, Planning Commission
  • Derek Johnson, City Manager
  • J. Christine Dietrick, City Attorney
  • Brigette Elke, City Treasurer/Finance Director