Contact

Phone: (805)781-7114
Fax: (805)781-7109
Email: ssims@slocity.org

City Hall
990 Palm Street, Room #1
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday-Friday, closed on national holidays or as posted

 

The City Administration department is the home of the City Manager and is responsible for guiding the day-to-day operations of the City. The Assistant City Manager serves as the Department Head, working with department staff on the following activities:

  • City Council: Administration provides support to the City Council, including agenda management, policy implementation, and City Council Assistant.
  • City Clerk: The City Clerk facilitates the municipal election program, legislative services program, records management program, municipal code, and advisory body program.
  • Economic Development: The City's Economic Development Program works to implement the Economic Development Strategic Plan and is home to the City's Tourism and Community Promotions programs.
  • Office of Sustainability: The City's Office of Sustainability is home to the Natural Resources, Climate Action, Community Partnerships, and Creeks and Watersheds programs.  
  • Information Technology: Responsible for ensuring the City’s information technology resources are effectively managed and used as key organizational tools in improving organizational productivity, customer service, and public access to City information.

 

 

Derek J. Johnson, City Manager
djohnson@slocity.org 805-781-7114

Greg Hermann, Deputy City Manager
ghermann@slocity.org 805-781-7194

Robert Hill, Sustainability and Natural Resources Official
rhill@slocity.org 805-781-7211

Ryan Betz, Assistant to the City Manager
rbetz@slocity.org 805-781-7589

Charlene Rosales, Economic Development Manager
crosales@slocity.org 805-781-7164

Chris Read, Sustainability Manager                     
cread@slocity.org  805-781-7151

Molly Cano, Tourism Manager
mcano@slocity.org 805-781-7165

Freddy Otte, Biologist
fotte@slocity.org 805-781-7511

Shannon Sims, Administration Executive Assistant
ssims@slocity.org 805-781-7123

Chantal Burns, Tourism Coordinator
cburns@slocity.org 805-781-7152 

Stephanie Lopez, Information Technology Administrative Assistant
slopez@slocity.org 805-781-7005