Skip Navigation
Photo of a Firefighter City of San Luis Obispo
Fire Department

SearchContact UsCity Home

Fire Station OneFire Station One  (2160 Santa Barbara Avenue) The newest firehouse in the city, Fire Station One at Broad and South Streets, was completed under the administrations of Mayors Allen Settle and Peg Pinard. Designed to support the Fire Department into the next century, the facility cost about $3.2 million. It houses the administrative offices, the Fire Prevention Bureau, and the department’s maintenance shop with one mechanic, as well as emergency response vehicles.  The station is staffed by a Battalion Chief and a 4-person paramedic truck company.

Fire Station TwoFire Station Two (126 No. Chorro)  This is the oldest station, built in 1954.  The station is staffed with a 3-person paramedic engine company.


Fire Station ThreeFire Station Three (1280 Laurel Lane)  Completed in 1960 to cover growth at the south end of the city,  Station 3 is located at the corner of Laurel Lane and Augusta Street.  The station is staffed by a 3-person paramedic engine company

Fire Station FourFire Station Four (1395 Madonna Road)  Constructed in 1978, under the administration of Mayor Kenneth Schwartz, Fire Station Number Four is located at the intersection of Madonna Road and Los Osos Valley Road.  The station is staffed by a 3-person paramedic engine company.

About the Department | History | Facilities | Apparatus | Administration | Operations | Training | Public Outreach | Fire Prevention | Disaster Preparedness | CERT | Developer’s Guide | Photo Gallery | Links | FAQs | What’s New | Department Home

About the City | Visiting SLO | City Government | Employment
Bids & Proposals | FAQs | Press Room | How are we doing?

©2014 City of San Luis Obispo